ONE PIECE EPISODE 1014 RELEASE DATE CONFIRMED AFTER A MONTH AWAY

For millions of anime fans around the world, One Piece remains an essential part of their fantasy TV series weekend schedule.

However, the iconic series was once again absent from last week’s broadcast, both in Japan and abroad on streaming services, for the fifth week in a row.

The good news is that a new broadcast date has been confirmed following the delay of One Piece episode 1014, “Marco’s Tears! The connection between the Whitebeard Pirates!

WHY WAS THE RELEASE OF EPISODE 1014 OF ONE PIECE DELAYED?

Unfortunately, the 1014th episode of the One Piece anime adaptation has been delayed from its Japanese broadcast, which was originally scheduled for Sunday, March 13.

In fact, Toei Animation saw its internal networks hacked by a third party in early March, corrupting files and affecting the scheduled release of several titles, including One Piece.

Toei Animation issued a press release about the hack, explaining how “the impact on television animation [était] works due to a system failure caused by unauthorized access to our network.”

“We have confirmed that our network was subject to illegal third-party access on March 6 this year and we have suspended part of our internal system.” – Toei Animation press release.

Toei ended the post by apologizing to fans, but noted that the details of the illegal access to his property were still being investigated.

“We have decided to postpone the broadcast of episode 1014, which was supposed to air this weekend. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to viewers. – One Piece News, via Twitter.

Fortunately, the series has now confirmed when fans around the world will have the opportunity to enjoy One Piece episode 1014, see below.

ONE-PIECE EPISODE 1014 RELEASE DATE FINALLY CONFIRMED

On April 6, the Japanese Twitter page for the One Piece anime finally confirmed that the series will make its long-awaited return later this month.

As the page revealed, One Piece episode 1014 will be released worldwide on Sunday, April 17, 2022.

The series will return to its usual streaming programming block in Japan, which means that the anime will release in its usual time slot on Crunchyroll and Funimation:

Pacific Time: 6pm PDT (April 16)
Eastern Time: 9pm EDT (April 16)
English Time: 2AM BST
European Time: 3AM CEST
India Time: 6:30pm IST
Philippine Time : 9 AM PHT
Australia Time: 10:30 AM ACST

On Sunday, April 10, the series will broadcast its 1,013th episode in Japan, “Yamato’s Past! The man who came for an emperor of the sea!

Fans all over the world are overjoyed to learn that One Piece is finally coming back with a new episode. In recent weeks, the lack of official updates on the delay began to eat up the patience of fans, who began avidly expressing their disappointment in the extended hiatus online.

One user wrote, “It’s been a week since there’s no news from Toei Animation studio, I’m patiently waiting for One Piece da ep 1014.” Another responded to One Piece’s Twitter page asking, “One Piece, what’s going on? Where is the new episode? It’s been 2 weeks and no episodes so far…”

Leave a Comment